Spring …

it’s here! 

 

 

I didn’t have time to get my bulbs in the ground so I put them in a basket.  The most wonderful scent has been passing with the wind as I’m on my porch. I kept thinking it must be something from the hills.  Finally, I realized it was right under my nose the entire time.  These hyacinths are so sweetly fragranced that their scent can literally take you to a peaceful place. I will have many more of these next Spring. Please excuse the red lining for the basket. I hurridly put it all together, then never got my round-tuit to trim the excess.

 

 

 

 

 The windows open … a nice warm breeze blowing about … what better to do than nap?

One response to this post.

  1. Hi Leslie Ann! Your flowers are gorgeous! I love all the colors together. The basket is workin’! :)
    Sorry, I’m just getting around to commenting. Your blog wouldn’t take a comment from my phone, but anyways, I’m back online and able to bug everyone I know!! ;)
    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

