Wednesday, 23 January

I have yet to work on the earflap hat for Rachel.  I’m going to start that as soon as I sign off here.  I might come back later to post about it.

I took a much-needed trip to the chiropractor and masseuse at noon.  I’ve got so many knotty muscles, it’s going to take a while to get them straightened out!  It feels like fire when she moves those knots!  But …  I always feel much better after a one hour massage and an adjustment.Liz Claiborne

 I stopped by Goodwill and Foodfair on my way home.  I purchased two sweaters at Goodwill.  Normally, I don’t buy clothes but I saw these two sweaters and really liked them.  One is a brown/squash mohair plaid button cardigan with a sparkly speciality yarn running through it from Liz Claiborne Collection.  It looks like it’s not been worn at all. 

The Limited Sweater

The other is a raimey lime green sleeveless cowl neck from The Limited.  I’ve actually got a few skeins of this raimey yarn that I am in the process of making a tank top with.  I’ve not checked yet, but I think it’s a dead ringer on color.

I like them … although the mohair is very scratchy.  A long sleeve turtle neck must be worn with it … and I have just the perfect one.  🙂 

I completed a hat and a neckwarmer this morning.  I had to use the broom to model Gedifra Hatthe hat.  lol  My arm isn’t long enough to get a picture of it on my head.  I do love the hat.  It’s my own creation.  Top down.  Increased to 72 stitches on size 6 DPNs.  Switch to circulars knit throughout to the last two inches where I did a k3, p2 rib.  I didn’t want a pom-pom so I chained about 20 stitches and added a tassle.

The neckwarmer is a broken rib stitch.  CO 23, k2, p2, ending with p1.  Turn.  Repeat.  I really like the way it turned out.  I’m going to use a pin as the closure instead of a button.  The yarn for both is an Italian yarn: Gedifra Fashion Trend Stripe #46166661. Gedifra neckwarmer It’s so soft; I love it.  It’s 51% New Wool and 49% Acrylic.  I wear the hat almost every day. 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Beth N on January 25, 2008 at 1:01 am

    Hi Lesley Ann, This is Beth N from Knitting and Crocheting–I enjoyed reading all about you and getting to know you a little bit. Your hats are beautiful–good find on the sweaters.

  2. Posted by Terry/tea4too0 on January 25, 2008 at 1:31 am

    Lesley Ann,
    I enjoyed your blog very much. You have some awesome pets. I have a few also. Found a real bargain in those sweaters, and thank you for the “recipes” for the hat and scarf. Oh I belong to Knitting and Crochet too, that’s where I found your blog. Have you been to Ravelry yet? It’s quite something, sooooo busy! lol. You take care and see ya on the boards. Terry

  3. Welcome to the land of blog. Your hat and neck warmer look great. The hat you made for your nephew looks like it was a hit!!

  4. Sorry, I said nephew, I see now it says cousin. LOL

  5. Hello, I just linked from msn.groups and had a look!!! The hat is lovely. I remember taking a photo of a beret, I used a balloon to model it!! Love the football hat and poster in the background. We watch American Football here (Ireland) when we can, usually leading up to the superbowl.
    LOL Lizzy.

Leave a Reply

