5 February 2008

What an odd day … weatherwise.  Is weatherwise a word?  This morning I took Samson out at about 8:40 and it was warm.  It was warmer outside than inside!  The sun was shining brightly … birds singing.  I couldn’t wait to get everything done so I could go out to enjoy it a bit.  After I finished what I needed to do I reached for my jacket and realized there were raindrops on the porch.  Then, before I could take my hand off my jacket … the rain was pouring.  Oh well, I needed to stay indoors and continue to work on this craft room, anyway.

I completed Rachel’s earflap hat and the heart hat.  I’m not as pleased with the heart hat as I thought I would be.  I need to do something to it.  I’m going to post the photos anyway but might change the heart hat and re-post that in a day or two.

 Here are the hats … let me know what you think:

Rachel's earflap hat  Rachel's heart hat

Leave a Reply

