I’m exhausted …

… but happy.  I’m happy because Jesus arose as the scripture foretold on the third day.  He rolled the stone away and ascended to the Heavenly Father.  That’s what it’s all about and really the only reason we’re here on earth:  to serve Him.

I’ve cooked all morning!  Actually, I started yesterday.  I prepared a turkey that I wanted to take a picture of but it was too tender and literally fell apart as I was taking it from the pan.  I’m going to have to purchase one of those turkey lifters before I bake another one.  I also prepared deviled eggs, mashed potatoes, gravy, broccoli casserole, corn, dressing and blueberry cobbler.

I received a nice “little” gift.  My aunt gave me an iPod shuffle and a $15 gift card!  It’s turquoise and it’s so tiny!  I can’t believe how tiny it is, yet the sound quality is awesome.  I’ve downloaded four songs: By His Wounds; Saved the Day; You Reign and You’re Not Alone plus some free podcasts by Ergun Caner and a knitting podcast.

Dr. Ergun Caner is President of Liberty Theological Seminary, Libery University in Lynchburg, Virginia.  He’s an awesome speaker.  He’s a former Muslim who, in this clip, tells how he comes to know Jesus.  It’s a video that’s about 25 minutes but I urge you to listen.  He’s very interesting.  If you do listen, please leave a comment and tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

