Happy Sunday!

It’s been such a nice weekend! On Friday, my aunt called and asked me to go to a Marathon gas station in the city. She had won the “grand prize” drawing they were sponsoring. Since I do all the cooking … she put it all on my back porch! lol She won a Brinkmann gas grill, Brinkmann Gourmet Grill Smoker, and a Coleman cooler full of “goodies”. Prizes valued at $350. Surprisingly, she only entered once … and it was a free entry!

   

 

Saturday, I spent with friends who were having a rummage sale or yard sale … whichever term you prefer. There were six families and lots of clothes and STUFF! I enjoyed visiting. Two of a dear friend’s children received a new puppy that day. Needless to say, we were all loving on him all day. He’s a Chihuahua. Tank the Chihuahua. Of course, photos of the children and Tank follow:

     

 

Now, it’s Sunday. The day is lovely but all the excitement is over and I’ve not spoken a word to a human today. Everything is back to normal. 🙂 Even though, this has been a beautiful Sunday. After this post and a few emails, I’ll be heading out to the front porch with Samson, my dog.

 

 

Leave a Reply

