Birds and flowers … and a baby …

 I took some photos today. I finally got a shot of the chickadee living in my birdhouse. I hope to see the babies soon.

These beautiful yellow flowers are called “Nine O’clocks”. They literally open at 9 p.m. on the dot. Isn’t nature amazing?

This little beauty belongs to a friend. I had lunch with them last week at a Mexican cantina. The food was awesome and the company was even better! I so enjoyed spending time with them. Little miss Aubrey rests her foot on the table’s edge, eating whatever that unidentifiable mess on her face is. I felt that this photo looked like she was not happy with the difference in cuisine. 🙂 Mamma did give her a few bites of Spanish rice, which she enjoyed. I gave her my lemon from my glass of water … which she thoroughly enjoyed! lol   
 
You get burritos and I get what??

 

One response to this post.

  1. What lovely 9 o’clocks! I have some old fashioned 4 o’clocks
    that bloom in the cool evening!

Leave a Reply

