My evening ritual …

The weather here is termed “moderate drought” by the weatherman.   I’ve been keeping the bird bath filled and every evening between 5:30 and 7:00, I sit in my lounge chair and watch the birds bathe and drink.  They have such a great time.  I’ve counted as many as twelve male and female bluebirds at one time; four blue Jays and various birds.  My photos aren’t that great but I hope you can enjoy them a little.

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. I love the bluebird pictures! It just doesn’t get much better than whem several of them enjoy the birdbath. Thank you for sharing the pictures!

  2. I love that birdbath–great pictures of the birds too.

  3. Thank you for your reply on my blog! I took your advice, soaked the hat in hot water and tossed it into the dryer for a few minutes. It definitely tightened up. 🙂 Again, many thanks!

    Your evening ritual looks wonderful, as do the photos.

    Dana

Leave a Reply

