November 3, 1962 …

… is the day I was born … or so they say.  🙂

Here is a photo of a scarf I’m knitting:

I went to HobbyLobby with my aunt, Dottie.  After that, we went to Golden Corral for some great food.  I’m generally not a fan of cafeteria-style food but I’ve heard a lot of good reviews about this particular Golden Corral.  All the reviews were correct.  I had the absolute best bar-b-que I’ve ever had.  I had lots of other foods as well but the bar-b-que was the star of the show.

I was sorely disappointed with the selection of fibers at HobbyLobby.  I usually shop in the knitting/crocheting section and love to touch each skein of yarn.  They had a few nice skeins but nothing to write home about.  I purchased a set of purse handles, curtain tie-backs and a package of soft peppermint sticks.  The peppermint sticks remind me of Granny, so I always purchase a box when I see them … usually at Cracker Barrel.

I miss Granny.

One response to this post.

  1. Happy Belated Birthday!! Sounds like you had a nice day. 🙂

    Love the scarf!!

    I’m disappointed with Hobby Lobby’s yarns, too. They seem to be charging more for less in quality and quantity.

    I couldn’t get my feeds to load for most of yesterday or I woulda shouted howdy sooner…. 😦

Leave a Reply

