Happy Thanksgiving …

punkiegoodmorning

 

I wish everyone who passes by my blog a HAPPY THANKSGIVING! 

No matter what the economy or what party is in or will be in the White House or what your “society status” is, if you’re American, you’re one of the luckiest human beings on this EARTH.  We have much to be thankful for. 

I’m thankful for:

1. Life.  There was a time it was slipping out of my hands.  God held it in His and gave me longer time here.

2. My pets.  How did I ever survive before they came along?  lol

3. Water.  Because I love having a hot bath or shower every day.

4. My home.  Because I was without one for a while and that is no fun.

5. America.  Because I can worship GOD without persecution; I can go where I want; I can dress as I please and I have free speech.

6. Family.  I have no immediate family but am thankful for the extended ones.

7. Friends.  I can’t live without them.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Happy Belated Thanksgiving, Lesley Ann! It’s so true, we have much to be thankful for, and I truly am.

  2. Hi Lesley Ann!
    Hope you had a great Thanksgiving. (My blog reader failed to notify me of this post..may have to fire bloglines.)
    We got a call from some friends who live in Beckley last night, and they said there was snow there, too. OH, for a little snow. I’m so jealous! Enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

