‘Tis the Season …

frompeggytolesleyI have a knit and crochet group on MSN, as I’ve mentioned before.  We had an ornament exchange among a few of the members.  I received my package from a lady named Peggy from Massachusetts.  Here is a photo of its contents.  There is a pretty angel towel; a tiny doily basket with holly and berries; a chicken amigurumi; a bag of autumnal-scented simmering potpourri and a bag of homemade rocky road chocolate candy.  It was awesome!  Absolutely melted in my mouth!  I love it all and thank Peggy very much.

The weather yesterday was so spring-like.  It was about 60 degrees with a slight breeze.  Then … as the night came upon us ….  the rain did not stop for even a minute.  I awoke to water everywhere this morning.  On my way to the chiropractor, I saw flooded land all along the way.  It stopped during the day but has started again this evening.  It is supposed to turn cold and the rain turn to snow tomorrow night.  If we have as much snow as rain, we’ll have to use skis to travel!

I’m knitting a gusseted helmet liner for my uncle for Christmas.  He is diabetic and doesn’t deal with the cold very well, particularly on his face.  I thought the helmet liner would help him.  It covers his head and face, except for the eye area, of course.  I’m using Moda Dea Washable Wool in brown.  It is actually 100% merino wool superwash but feels like cotton.  This is my first time using it and I love it.  I’m almost finished.  I’ll have a picture soon.

Have a great evening … I’m going to make some hot raspberry tea and eat some rocky road candy! 

2 responses to this post.

  1. I didn’t know you had a group on MSN…wish I could join…my connection is so slow it would take forever and a day to get there though. Maybe I’ll try anyways… What’s the name of the group? Well, I don’t even have an msn account, but I could go to the library and get that all fixed up…maybe. Hmm…I think I’ve talked myself into it, I think….maybe. 🙂

    Love the swap package! Love the header here, too. 🙂

  2. p.s. I may have to move to WV just to enjoy a little snow! 😉

Leave a Reply

