Two down …

At about 9:45  last night, I noticed something “flitting” outside the window.  I got up to see a blizzard!  The ground was soaked with water from the constant rains we’ve had and now it’s completely white!  Throughout the night, I looked out the window (I kept my bedroom curtains open just to see) and it was pouring snow all the while.  When I took Samson outside this morning, here is what we saw: 

snow12dec082

snow12dec081Samson loves the snow.  The problem he was having is: the line that his lead on was covered in snow and ice.  It prevented the pulley from rolling.  He didn’t like that very much.  I took him out later in the day and he got to enjoy it better after the ice melted a bit.  He loves to eat the snow.  And yes, I’ve told him not to eat the yellow snow.  🙂  The temperature never got above 32 degrees today.  It started snowing again about 5 p.m. and is still coming down at 7:15 p.m.

Another Christmas project marked off the list!  Only a few to go.  Here is the helmet liner I knitted for my uncle.  I used Moda Dea helmet-linerWashable Wool, color: coffee.  I very much like this wool.  It washes well in warm water.  It does say not to put it in the dryer, however, I did put it in the dryer for about 20 minutes.  It came out perfect.  No distortion; no felting.  I’ll definitely use it again.

I actually had enough (I hope) left over from the second skein to make The Boy Hat Pattern.  That will probably be the next finished gift.  Hopefully … it will be finished tomorrow.

2 responses to this post.

  1. What a lucky dog! I’d love some snow myself.

    The helmet liner looks great! Can’t wait to see the next hat.

  2. Posted by Donna DeSimone on December 17, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    I love the helmet liner where can I find the patter.
    I love the color too!!!!
    Great photos
    Thanks
    Donna

Leave a Reply

