Just some snow photos …

I needed to shovel a path on my front porch to get the newspaper and prepare for the mail carrier (No roof on front or back porches yet … I pray it will happen some day.  Very.  Soon.).  I tried to open the door … finally it opened and this is what I saw:

snow12709

I finally got the porch partially cleared.  It is a very dry snow.  I used a broom on some of it.  I took a few photos while out there:

snow12709a

snow12709b

Then, before I went to use the shovel on the back porch, I stopped by the television to watch the weather report:

snow12709c

I am located in the center band where it says: 3″ – 5″ of snow and ice.  Mmm Hmmm … I’ve had enough.  I think it wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t have to shovel everywhere I needed to go.  Let’s hope I don’t run out of food.  If I have to shovel to my vehicle,  I’ll do it with tears running down my cheeks.  Maybe I’d better do my crying indoors … I don’t want my face to freeze!  That would be horrible.  🙂

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Beth N on January 28, 2009 at 9:47 am

    I always enjoy looking at your pictures–your blog always makes me feel peaceful. Looks like you got a really nice package.

    Beth N

  2. I hope you are surviving the ice okay. We are currently getting hit with another big snow storm. I am so ready for spring!

  3. Beautiful snow pictures! I can’t help but wish for a little snow; we haven’t had as much as 2 inches in several years. Thanks for sharing the pictures. 🙂 Stay warm!

  4. For us sweltering in summer down under, the snow pictures are soothing. If you want a little summer just come and visit our blogs. blessings – spring is coming!

Leave a Reply

